h1

Long Time Coming

January 24, 2016

It’s been ages since I last blogged! My webspace provider shuttered his business sometime in late 2014, so I lost my space. I toyed with finding new space, but I enjoyed being able to pay a few dollars a month, automatically debited and not many places provide that at a price I am willing to pay. It occurred to me recently though, that I could simply revert back to posting through WordPress, so here I am.

So much has changed in the last year, I’m not sure where to begin! I am still eating plant strong, but I have succumbed to my sweet tooth on too many occasions. It is definitely time to get that back in check as well as making the gym a habit again.

We have found a church, finally! I was invited to check out Victory Community Church a little over a year ago and within a couple of months Erin and I were not only being blessed by the messages and the genuine people there, but we were involved with the worship team.  Erin began singing and I joined the visual team. Sometime last summer Jeff also started attending regularly. We are so blessed and able to bless others. It’s been such a long time since I have felt at home in a church!

Yet another hockey season is winding down. This one was different though. Erin hung up the skates at the end of last season. Her primary reason was to get away from the all-consuming beast that travel hockey is. She told me that there is so much more to who she wants to be than a hockey goalie, but the sport consumes one’s time like quicksand. Politics played a lesser role in her decision as well.  So this hockey season has been about coaching for our family. Jeff is an assitant/goalie coach for the Edge non-tournament bound U12 team and Erin is a student goalie coach.  I’ve done stats for most of the games and have traveled with the team to most games. It is so different and so much more relaxed, and I am enjoying it. I am looking forward to having our weekends back though. 😊

It is my goal to bust out the camera and start taking pictures again, so stay tuned and keep checking back for new posts…with pictures!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

