h1

All Hung Up

April 16, 2010

Earlier conversation…

Kyle: “Hey, Mom, can we borrow your camera?”

Me: (cautiously) “Why?”

Kyle: “Cuz I’m gonna hang myself in Sarah’s closet and we want a picture of it.”

Erin “Oh!” (runs upstairs) “Can I watch?”

Me: (as Erin is running upstairs) “WHAT?”

Kyle: “No, I mean on a hanger…”

Me: (somewhat confused) “Whatever…”

Here is what my kids do to entertain themselves once their schoolwork is finished.  I don’t want to think about what they’ll come up with next…   Thankfully, they often find reading entertaining.

I love Sponge Bob’s legs in this picture with Sarah…perhaps they should have hung him in the closet!

I guess there isn’t really anything to say about this…it’s weird! Just in case anyone from CPS happens upon my blog…NO I do NOT hang my children in the closet!

2 comments

  1. Hilarious! I love it! We used to do crazy stuff like that when we were kids…except usually it was my brother and I “testing” things on my sister…guinea pig style 🙂


  2. Too funny, Carly. And the great thing?Show your kids have a terrific sense of humor!!!!!



Leave a Reply

