h1

Saying Goodbye…

May 11, 2009

About a year ago, a new Starbucks store opened near my house. I was very excited as I love Starbucks and the people that worked there were a lot of fun and I got to know some of them pretty well. About a month or two ago, they sadly informed me that the store was not performing as well as had been anticiapted, so it would be closing. To say I was disappointed would be an understatement. Unfortunately, the store did indeed close this past Friday, but not before a great party and a fabulous fairwell to many loyal customers. I had the privelege of documenting the festivities in pictures. I will simply let the pictures speak for themselves.

cake

Amanda-customers

Dylan-crumbs

Erin-Cookie

Kyle-silly

Joe

Lindsay

Lindsay-Luis

Lindsay-Sondra

Lisa

Mike-Marla

Norm-Amanda

Rasta-Jim

Rasta-Dea

Sharon

vanessa-sondra

Group

The party was a lot of fun and a bittersweet end to a great season.

One comment

  1. I really dislike seeing any businesses closing. And it seems to happen all too often. So many dreams just “flushed away”….

    It certainly looks like everyone was having a good time in spite of the closing. Kyle certainly got into the “mood” of things, eh? How nice that they had a party! Good memories!!!



Leave a Reply

