h1

Yummy Supper

April 21, 2009

Tired of the same 5 meals every week, I decided to go in search of something different. I found a recipe for “Fruity Tuna Salad.” My family definitely likes fruit, so I decided to give it a try. It called for: tuna, lemon yogurt, curry powder, grapes, dried dates, onion, celery, and toasted almonds. Onion and celery I can do without so I made it with everything but those two items. I was a bit aprehensive as I am not one to willingly try new foods, but this stuff was fantastically delicious! We stuffed it into pita pockets and I stuffed some lettuce in mine too. Very yummy stuff!

yummy-tuna-salad

3 comments

  1. Wow! Does that sound good! Sounds like something Erin would have dreamed up, with the tuna, fruit, and curry powder. Will have to give it a try — soon.


  2. Hmmm…..I cannot stand the SMELL of tuna. Too *kitty* for moi!!!! Perhaps made with chicken? I have had a serious hankering for a Waldorf salad lately…..


  3. Funny you should say that Mom. Jeff’s only complaint about it was that it had no tuna scent/flavor because of the other flavors.



Leave a Reply

