h1

Christmas Lights

December 16, 2008

Last night, while Sarah was at dance class, Kyle and Erin and I went looking at Christmas lights. I suppose it would be more appropriate to say that I looked at Christmas lights while the kids moaned and groaned.  Here is some of what we saw.

santa-drop

grinch

between

north-pole

santa

train

These pictures were all taken in a housing tract that a co-worker told me about. She said it was a little over-the-top, but I had no idea what to expect. It was spectacular! I actually went down the street 3 times trying to get pictures because the traffic through this tract of housing was nonstop. There wasn’t really anywhere to pull off the road, so I had trouble trying to get good shots. People seem to get annoyed when you turn your car off (engine vibration kills night shots) in the middle of the road to shoot a bunch of pictures. After we picked Sarah up, it was late enough that there were not as many cars so I was able to get a few decent shots.

One comment

  1. Beautiful photos!!!! WOW! Cannot imagine the electricity bills for those homes! hehehe RG&E must LOVE ’em all to pieces!



Leave a Reply

