h1

Ten Things I Love That Begin With “F”

September 29, 2008

Silly me, I asked my Mom to give me a letter, and she gave me “f”! This may be difficult! These are not listed in any particular order…

1) Freedom has to go at the top of this list. I feel very fortunate to live in a country in which I am free to believe what I want, live wherever I want, have as many children as I want, as well as many other freedoms that I probably take for granted.

2) Foreign accents: I could sit and listen to foreign accents all day long. Among my favorites are South African and Scottish accents.

3) Family definitely makes the list. Without family, I don’t know where I would be. I feel bad for those who either have no family or don’t get along well with their families. My family is extremely important to me.

4) Fotografia: Hey, I didn’t see any rules about the words being in English! For those who need translation, that’s photography in Spanish. Taking pictures gives me great satisfaction. When I am grumpy (almost never, LOL!) taking pictures is soothing and tends to improve my mood. I love trying to capture a moment and have it speak volumes.

5) Funny: I love funny things. Not hurtful funny, just funny. I like to laugh and funny things make me laugh.

6) Fiction: I really enjoy reading, and among my favorite things to read are Christian fiction, historical fiction, science fiction…I really like fiction.

7) Friends: I don’t have a lot of friends, but I have started reconnecting with old friends, which has been a lot of fun.

8) Fog: Sorry Mom! I don’t like driving in it, but I love the serene almost eerie feeling of fog. I particularly like fog over water, although I would not want to be in the fog on a boat.

9) Farm Markets: I like to walk around and see what everyone has to sell. There is something very satisfying about buying homemade things, fresh produce, etc. at a farmer’s market.

10) Fall: No, not falling, Fall, autumn! It is my absolute favorite time of the year! The smell of wood smoke from chimneys in the evening, the cool crisp nights and early mornings that warm to a comfortable, cool temperature during the day. The smell that I can’t really describe, wonderful colors, Thanksgiving, and especially pumpkin pie!

Well, I guess that wasn’t too hard! It definitely made me think though.

2 comments

  1. I didn’t intend to put a smiley in front of #8, but when I typed the number with a parenthesis, I guess it thought I wanted a smiley there! Oh well, it is kind of funny anyway.


  2. AAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

    Did I not say I to use “fog” else I would SCREAM????

    Excellent set of words, though, IF we take out number 8! And fog does not make me smile…



Leave a Reply

