h1

Joe finds Elmo

September 23, 2008

The kids and I have been cleaning the front porch for the last several days. The front proch is the catch all for things with no real homes. We have gone through all the homeless belongings and found new homes for, or donated many of them. The rest is being organized and stored more appropriately than in a massive pile on the porch.

As we were going through some things yesterday, I asked Erin if we could get rid of the Elmo chair that she had as a toddler; yeah, she’s 9 and it was still on the porch! She agreed and I tossed it to the get rid of pile, when Joe spotted it. The chair is now in the living room. I’ll let the pictures explain…

Apparently Joe has a fondness for Elmo. He has been sitting in the darn thing every chance he gets! I REALLY wanted to get rid of it…

3 comments

  1. Carly, that is so funny! He looks so cute sitting there….he even LOOKS like HE thinks he looks cute sitting there!!!!! I guess you were saving that chair all these years for Joe! And, just think of all the enjoyable HOURS he could have spent sitting in it if you had found it two YEARS ago!!!!! Too cute!


  2. When I first saw the pictures of the Elmo chair, I thought HANNAH would love that chair. Looks like Joe will not even think about getting rid of it. I was even going to pay shipping…haha


  3. Awwwwwwwwwwww. How cute! Glad to see how much Joe likes that chair. I know that Erin did, when she was his age(in PEOPLE YEARS, not puppy ones!)



Leave a Reply

