h1

Racing

May 18, 2008

I have been ridiculously busy lately, feeling as though I am chasing myself in circles. I realized today that it has been almost a month since I posted anything, so here I am.

Kyle signed up for a 10K race that was to be run this morning. He debated whether he should run it or not and finally decided he would. His leg had been bothering him off and on over the last several days. I got out of work an hour before the race was to begin, so I raced home from work, rushed him over to pick up his racing bib, watched him start the race, ran home to change out of my work clothes and pick up Jeff, then ran back just in time to get a picture of him crossing the finish line…

This is not a great picture, as I had just taken the camera out of my bag and turned it on when he appeared nearing the finish line. As you can see, the auto focus focused on the woman on the left and I had no time to try to change that…oh well. At least I got him crossing the finish line! His time was 56:30, which really isn’t too bad considering it is his first race in about 5 months.

3 comments

  1. Congratulations to Kyle on running that race and finishing with such a good time, especially since he was running injured! I know how much he wanted to compete yesterday. Wish we’d been there…………


  2. Wow, that is so cool!!! I wish I could run, but the knees cannot stand the bouncing motion at all! And, I would probably be found in a heap somewhere under a bush, trying to cool off!!!!

    Keep up the good work, Kyle!!!!


  3. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Minicomputer.



Leave a Reply

