h1

Random Ramblings

April 18, 2008

I have been neglecting my blog for a while now. I realize I haven’t posted in a couple weeks, and I have a bunch of pictures that I have been meaning to put up, just haven’t had the time. Here are the things I have been doing for the last couple weeks…

Jeff had an interview in a town about 25 minutes from our house. Since I am more familiar with that area, and had a good idea of where the place was, I drove him. The kids and I waited in the car as he went in, realizing then that we had not eaten any lunch and were hungry. When Jeff came out, he too was hungry, so we decided to stop at the Wendy’s right up the street. I pulled in, placed our order at the drive-up window and began pulling up to pay. Jeff commented that he didn’t realize we were meeting my parents there. As I looked at him like he was crazy, I noticed that my parents were in fact sitting in the parking lot facing the drive-up lane. We sat next to their truck eating our burgers and I tried to convince Jeff that it wasn’t planned, but I’m not sure he believed me, LOL! As we were sitting there, Angus had to check out our food. He just watched and waited…

Note the ears? He is really intent on those burgers. I did give him a piece of bacon from my burger and he was very appreciative.

On the way home, we stopped at a drug store for a couple things and I found this stuffing free raccoon for Joe. I could barely get the stickers and tags off of it before he leaped up and stole it from me. Notice his other squeaky toys, the candy cane and red mouse, nearby.

Last week Sarah volunteered at a local library for a children’s story hour. Here she is leading the kids into the story room…

Yup, that’s her in the pig costume. Everyone was impressed with her performance in the rather big, hot pig suit. The kids loved her and she thoroughly enjoyed herself!

One day last week when it was quite warm, we went to a local park and enjoyed the weather while the kids ran around a bit. I decided to lay on my back on a piece of playground equipment and take pictures.

Here is a hawk that was flying overhead…

Erin, investigating why I was laying down…

My new shoes, after I sat up…

Some geese, also enjoying the weather, I guess…

Sarah, being her silly self…

And part of the thing I was laying on…I just thought it was a cool-looking picture.

I guess that brings the last couple weeks into focus (groan…sorry). The kids and Jeff all had a nasty cold this week, so I got to play nurse. I managed to avoid the thing with high doses of vitamins C, B, and a couple doses of Airborne, along with many glasses of water and lots of sleep.

One comment

  1. Beautiful photos, Carly! Angus….what a HAM! Just like a KID, he knows and understands that being cute for the camera has REWARDS!!!!!
    Joe is so cute with his little toys. Murphy loves to play once in a while and Angus just tears toys apart!
    Congratulations to Sarah for a job well-done! That pig costume is so cute, but I don’t imagine it was the most comfortable costume! What a great service for Sarah.
    The plaatground looks like fun. I love the photo of Erin and I can just HEAR her asking you what are you doing!!! She is too funny!
    Keep the photos coming, Carly!!!!



Leave a Reply

