h1

Experimentation

February 22, 2008

I have wanted to post a picture of all of my Hot Diggity Dogs, but every time I try to photograph them, they come out looking funny. After doing some research, I decided to try my hand at a light box. Yesterday Erin and I went to a fabric store and I bought 4 or 5 remnants of about 1 yard each to drape over my box.

Here are some pictures I took trying it out. Obviously, I still have a bit to learn about where to put the light, but these look so much better than those I took before.

dcp_2553.jpg

Armor Hot Dog

dcp_2555.jpg

Way Irish Weiner

dcp_2562.jpg

All Beef Weiner

dcp_2565.jpg

Get Along Little Doggie

dcp_2566.jpg

Hot Dog

I tried one more picture…this is what happens when you smash your ring finger between two baking racks…good thing I had the ring on. I did have to get the pliers to squeeze it in the other direction to restore circulation to my finger. Good thing we keep pliers in the bakery, LOL! If you enlarge the picture, you can see how the ring is rather “out of round.”

dcp_2549.jpg

One comment

  1. Well, now I know which “weinies” you have!!! I love the Armour Hot Dog!!! too funny!!! When Mark does our light box, we have 4 “clip on” lights that he clips onto the front four corners of the box. Then he aims them directly at the object to be photographed. As you can imagine, this is the kind of photography that would drive me NUTS….verging on the edge of “technography”. NOT photography! hehehe

    Ouch on the ring. Having bent a couple of rings, I can feel the pain! But, better to have a minor bruise and a little pain that a broken (or missing) finger, eh?



Leave a Reply

