h1

A few new posts…finally!

November 20, 2007

There are a few additional new posts after this one, so scroll down when you are finished.

Things have been a little insane lately! I started working full-time, moved to a new store (same company), and we all had horrid colds.

The new store is awesome. I am loving it! I go in at 4am and work until 12:30 basically making donuts, muffins, and bagels and making sure the case where we display them remains full and neat. I am meeting new people and seeing how things are done differently in different stores. This is exactly what I wanted. I am having a blast!

Ah, the colds we had! Jeff got one, then I did. The kids followed, Kyle, then Sarah, and Erin. Then Jeff got another cold that turned very quickly into bronchitis. It was horrid and earned him a night in the hospital while they gave him treatments to improve his breathing. Not fun! That was almost 3 weeks ago, and he is finally feeling better, although he still uses the inhaler from time to time.

Things have been very topsy turvey, and every time I think I am going to post, something else comes up. I still have some more stuff to post, but it will have to wait for another day.

One comment

  1. Well, Carly, you’ve made it this far, so you might as well just post those other entries now!

    Life has been so busy here, but writing something….anything….just helps me maintain my sanity. Strange, isn’t it? Well, then again, maybe not. I don’t remember a time in my life that I didn’t want to write!!!!



Leave a Reply

